Rachel P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Nov 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel took care of our two boys, Santana and Joey. She cared for them as if they were her own. They gots lots of love and snuggles. Her home was clean and had a huge fenced in yard. Rachel kept me updated with a synopsis and photos each day. She even helped me extend one day when I miss calculated our return date. She will be our go-to for any and all future stays.

Rachel P.
Meghan H.
Meghan H.
Nov 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We are so thankful to have found Rachel and Kris to watch our dog, Cooper! He stayed with them while we were vacationing out of the country for a week and a half. Cooper was on vacation himself while he was there! He loved her dogs and their back yard. Rachel sent us daily updates with tons of pictures of all the fun he was having. She really made him feel like he was part ...

Rachel P.
Rebeca T.
Rebeca T.
Oct 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing as always!

Rachel P.

About Rachel

32
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

1/2 Acre Fully Fenced Doggy Heaven!

Hi! I'm Rachel, a life long dog lover in West Alexandria. In addition to owning two dogs, I also foster puppies rescued by Wolf Trap Animal Rescue throughout the year and help them find forever homes. Dogs are what brings me joy!

I work in a remote role for my job in cyber security for a large consulting firm. My remote position allows me to be home virtually all day to keep your dog company. ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know more about your furry friend and your preferences on sleeping arrangements, food allergies/favorite treats, favorite toys, how they like to play, any resource guarding issues or things to avoid, and what makes them feel most comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Murphy

Golden Retriever
4 years, 1 month old, 65 lbs.

Hex

American Staffordshire Terrier, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
5 years, 9 months old, 60 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

The number one activity here is yard time! Our back yard is a half acre of fenced grass for your dog to sniff and explore. Our Chuckit tennis ball thrower gets a daily workout, so if your dog loves to fetch, they’ll have a blast for sure! There is a two mile loop through our neighborhood that we love to walk the dogs on when the weather is good. When we aren't adventuring, everyone is invited up to the couches for cuddles and belly rubs :)

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.