House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Craig N.
Craig N.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome walker!!!

Rachel N.
Rachel N.
Jaclyn M.
Jaclyn M.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel has been awesome. She’s provided great updates, listened to all my particular requests as a first time dog mama and kindly offered to stay longer than the 30 minutes requested since she understands that puppies don’t like being alone. She made my first few days back at work much less stressful. I will definitely use her plenty more in the future! I highly recommend.

Rachel N.
Rachel N.
Diane N.
Diane N.
Aug 14, 2018

Rachel N. is a UNC alumna and a graduate student. She is a responsible, dependable, compassionate young woman with a love for all animals. I confidently recommend her to care for your beloved pets and trust her to watch your home.

Rachel N.
Rachel N.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Runner, walker, sitter--dog lover!

I am a graduate student living at home during my program. My classes are online, so it makes my schedule very flexible! While I would love to have dogs stay with me, I want to respect my parents' space, so I am only able to pet sit at the owner's home. I have had dogs all throughout my life and sitted for families for years, both through personal connections and recommendations. I love all animals ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, but I would like to know a dog's energy level and if they have a routine or schedule to follow!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

The Greenway trail is only of my favorite places to walk, but I am really up for any outdoor setting! I am an expert thrower in the game of fetch and pretty great at belly rubs and ear scratchies, too.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.