Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Mandy R.
Mandy R.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful, we would love to use her again!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Linda H.
Linda H.
Aug 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was/is great. She is responsible, took the time for a meet and greet, responded to all my concerns and questions and sent daily photos. My dog Trixie loved her and the long walks. After 3 nights, Rachel left my house just as clean and organized as when I left and watered my outside plants. She even took out her kitchen trash and put in a new trash bag. Impressive! I will use her ...

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Meghan C.
Meghan C.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel took great care of our dog Obi while we were away on a trip. She stayed for a long weekend with him and kept us up to date with plenty of photos. It gave us peace of mind and allowed us to enjoy our trip knowing he was in such good hands. Would definitely recommend Rachel!!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Violinist and Dog Lover!

I've loved walking and caring for dogs since I was a little girl, often borrowing neighbor's dogs to take them on walks when I was growing up. After college, I worked as a dog-walker for some time while building my career as a professional violinist. Some of my best memories from those years are being out all day with a couple of happy dogs!

These days, my violin career allows me to mostly work from ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know your dog's likes and dislikes as well as favorite treats and activities. I do have two cats, one of which is excellent with dogs and the other who is shy at first, so I do ask that your dog be cat-friendly if he/she will be staying with us. Also, I can only accept dogs under 30 lbs for stays at my house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

I live close to several parks and the wonderful Wissahickon which has great trails for hiking. If your dog is ok with others dogs and going off leash, there's a great dog park in the Blue Bell neighborhood. Otherwise, I'm happy spending time on long walks, hikes, and runs around Mt. Airy and Chestnut Hill.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.