Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Mallory T.
Mallory T.
Sep 7, 2018

Rachel is a dog lover to her core! From volunteering at the shelter to taking photos of people & their pets to pup-sitting, she is dedicated to animals in every way. She’s watched my 3 dogs ranging in size from 10 to 150 lbs., and they all love her. Rachel is dog savvy and trustworthy, so there’s no doubt in my mind my pups are getting top notch care and love in her presence.

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Courtney P.
Courtney P.
Aug 30, 2018

My dog, Ami, is quite difficult. Most of my friends don’t even want to be bothered by her, however Rachel has never treated her any less than her own. Rachel’s compassion for animals, dogs especially, is the reason that I, along with many others in our community, have had the opportunity to become involved in our local animal shelter. She’s trustworthy, caring, and has a heart so big (that loves dogs so ...

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Leslie A.
Leslie A.
Aug 29, 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Rachel. She is phenomenal with my pups, and they both absolutely adore her. Rachel started a run club at the local animal shelter in my hometown. I have personally watched her interact, walk with, run with, and care for all breeds and types of dogs. They gravitate toward her. She genuinely cares for all animals. I have no doubt that my dogs are loved and are in the ...

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Treating YOUR dog like MY family

I have owned dogs for the past 20 years of my life and and am a huge dog (and pet) lover. I would love to have your pup join me on evening walks (or runs) if he/she is active. If your dog isn't into exercise, he/she will be just as happy getting belly rubs while we relax at home. I have volunteered at animal shelters my entire life and have an above average ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Is your dog dog-friendly?
Is your dog dominant or submissive?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Grayson

Cocker Spaniel
6 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

The bottom line is your dog will basically do everything with me and my dog. I enjoy bringing my dog to patios for dinner, taking a 2-3 mile evening walk, going to the dog park, etc.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.