Rachel M.

Rachel M.

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Aug 27, 2018

Rachel is awesome! Rachel treats my dog just as I would as she understands that my dog is a member of our family and not just a pet. Her love for dogs is evident in her interactions with my dog and my dog loves her too!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Raphael R.
Raphael R.
Aug 18, 2018

One of the most genuine people I’ve ever met, whose love for dogs is parallel to none. Having close relationships with dogs for the majority of her life, I’ve witnessed firsthand how compassionate and selfless she is towards her canine companions as well as any and all pups she comes into contact with. Anyone can rest assured that their dog is in good hands when they are with Rachel!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Dennis M.
Dennis M.
Aug 17, 2018

Rachel has cared for my dog in our absence for many years. She is a pet owner and has always demonstrated a love and appreciation for all types of animals. I would trust her with my pet any time she is available.

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lover of every breed!

I’ve had dogs all my life and I love them all! I have experience with puppies and their training, as well as, caring for elderly, blind and deaf dogs. I am able to give medications and shots if necessary. I promise to give your pup cuddles, walks/runs (whichever they prefer), and treats! There are trails nearby and many different walking routes to choose from so it will be a different walk every time ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with other dogs?
Do they ride well in the car?
Do they pull/tug when on walks?
Are they food/treat/toy aggressive?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Louie

Border Collie and Mixed
2 years, 4 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We will walk nature trails and through different neighborhoods. We will also go to dog parks.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.