Rachel M.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Anna H.
Anna H.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough great things about Rachel!! We have had horrible experiences in the past with pet sitters so we usually only leave our dogs with family or close friends but when that wasn’t an option I searched elsewhere and luckily I found Rachel. She is kind and responsible and you couldn’t ask for more in a person who cares for your pets. We came home to three happy and well ...

Rachel M.
Janet L.
Janet L.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel did a good job

Rachel M.
David M.
David M.
Nov 12, 2017

Rachel was an absolute relief to have in our home and care for our two large dogs. It was so wonderful to have no worries while we were away.

Rachel M.

About Rachel

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of love and cuddles to give!

I have plenty of experience providing overnight care for dogs and cats. I really feel a special bond with animals and couldn't imagine a world without them. I'm the type of person that will spend more time with a dog or cat at a party than with people. I have had pets my whole life growing up and I volunteered with a therapy/service dog training organization for about 5 years. I currently cannot have ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I enjoy all breeds of dogs! A few things I would like to know before sitting your dog:
Is your dog potty trained? How often do they need potty breaks? Does your dog get along with other dogs (can they go to the dog park, walk near other dogs, etc.)? Can your dog come with me anywhere (friends'/family's homes, dog-friendly restaurants)? Are they able to go on longer walks/hikes? Do they have any special needs or medications they need to take? How do they react to outside noises (do they bark at passersby, doorbell, etc.)?
None of these things are make or break - just some things I'd like to know :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Cinnamon

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Pomeranian
5 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Delilah

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
8 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I love spending time with animals and giving them lots of attention. I enjoy going for walks, playing, and visiting the dog park. If your dog is up for it, I also enjoy going for longer walks or hiking on the weekends.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.