Rachel M.

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Jun 1, 2018

Rachel has been dog sitting for me for over 10 years, she is extremely responsible, but most importantly, she loves dogs! She has had large dogs of her own for most of her life, so she knows what it takes to make sure your pet is always comfortable, and loved! I would recommend Rachel to anyone looking for a reliable dog sitter. Jamie B.

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Allie M.
Allie M.
May 26, 2018

Rachel is extremely responsible and loves dogs! Growing up with two dogs, she enjoys hanging out with four legged friends! She remains calm in every situation and is very social. She has great people skills and enjoys being outdoors!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Emily F.
Emily F.
May 25, 2018

Rachel is such a caring and capable caregiver. She took care of my 16 year old jack Russell terrier, Oliver, for a week while we were away. Oliver, being a senior dog with some mobility issues, has to be carried in and out of the house up and down the back steps for his bathroom breaks. Rachel also administered his medications and made sure he was comfortable. I highly recommend Rachel.

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Im the cool aunt your dog never had

Hello! Working professional and dog (animal) lover here. I’ve been a vegetarian for 10 years, seriously. (Yes, I get enough protein!). I'm a licensed social worker who needs sessions with furry friends to make up for all the sessions I do with humans. I enjoy nature, reading, and NBC comedies.

My pet care experience: owning my own dogs (Pitbulls, Rottweilers, Great Danes), house and dogsitting (Shelties, Chihuahuas, Border Collies, Golden Retrievers, Cocker Spaniels, Beagles ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Is your dog house trained? Any other type of training? Listens to directions?

Does your dog have any special needs (medication, food restrictions, etc.)?

How friendly is your dog? Is it okay with strangers? With being pet on walks? How is the dog with other dogs/animals?

Has your dog ever tried to run away?

Does your dog have any nervous habits or ticks (eat things they shouldn’t eat when mom/dad are away; howl when mom/dad are away)?

Any other pets in the house?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

I will nap with your dog, walk your dog (obviously), pet your dog lovingly, hug your dog, take pictures of your dog for you, drink wine with your dog, and talk to your dog about my work and society.

We will also go for walks in the park (possibly dog parks), hikes, and (if you’re open to it) hang out with some of my friends so your pup can get even more lovins.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.