House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Judy S.
Judy S.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel stayed overnight with our little Shiba Inu. She texted me a photo. She was good at communicating and all went well! My first try with Rover and it was great!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Lindsey K.
Lindsey K.
Jun 24, 2018
Verified Stay

I would highly recommend Rachel as a pet sitter. I met her the night before I went out of town and she immediately connected with Samson. He was so comfortable with her which made me comfortable! Rachel was professional and sent me pictures when she updated me. I would definitely book Rachel the next time I am out of town!

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Bae always loves staying with Rachel. She is our primary dog sitter. Especially love all the updates during the stay of my pup getting spoiled by her and her friends. Bae cant wait to stay with her again.

Rachel M.
Rachel M.

About Rachel

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Animal Lover

I began my experience as a dog sitter in grade school for a family friend that owned a senior Australian Shepard. Throughout the course of five years I cared for Chester many times a month either at his home or at my own, at the time, with my dog playing in the pool and back yard. We walked all around town. As the years went by he started to get older and developed arthritis and ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I do not have any preferences on breed, however I would like to know before hand any issues or special circumstances any dog would have such as allergies or nervousness. I also would like to know ahead of time just for my own comfort if there are any cameras or recording devices on the home's premise. Only for the reason to be aware of it.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

I would love to take walks around town and local parks. I also would be willing to travel with the dogs to beaches and dog parks to play and walk. While house sitting I am a big dog lover so there will definitely be lots of love and attention at home as well. However, I am a full time student with a part time job as well so there will be times that I cannot be at the home due to class or work obligations. But I always check in on the pets before I leave and will return as soon as I am done.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.