Rachel L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Susan N.
Susan N.
Jun 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Dog Paradise! Very happy to have found Rachel on Rover.com. This was the first time I have ever left Ava with anyone and I felt very confident leaving her with Rachel which made my work day so much better. Ava had a great time with her 2 dogs and I'm sure, looking forward to staying again. Thank you Rachel!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Jason F.
Jason F.
May 16, 2018

Talk about a dog lover! In her spare time she prefers to spend it with pups. Either fostering a new pup or hanging out with one of her two she’s always around dogs. Good experience in basic command training, attentive to dogs but allows them freedom, overall easy to work with and a great person to leave your pupper with!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced in yard for lots of play!!!

Huge lover of dogs and puppies of all sizes and breeds! I currently have two dogs, a Samoyed and a 1 year old mix that I adopted at 6 weeks. I have recently graduated from college and live at home with my family. I have fostered throughout my college career & it was a very rewarding experience I’ve dealt with shy dogs, dogs with anxiety and pups as young as 6 weeks. Eventually I ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

No breed preference as long as the dog is friendly and good with other dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets


9 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.


1 year, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We will go on walks in local neighborhoods or if it is taking place at my house, I have a fenced in 1 acre yard where I can throw a ball, run around, and supervise multiple dogs at once. I am trying to be active so maybe we can go on a jog around the neighborhood

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.