Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Damon K.
Damon K.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience with Rachel! Always sending me picks and updates. Perfect place for our Reba to hang out when she can’t be with us! Thanks again Rachel. You were awesome ?

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Jenn H.
Jenn H.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt like my dogs were treated like part of her family. I got plenty of pictures and didn’t worry. They had a clean home and a fenced yard to relax in while I was away, and they came back happy! Perfect! Would use again!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Megan K.
Megan K.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Five stars! Rachel was excellent. This was my first experience using Rover, and Rachel exceeded our expectations. She was professional, knowledgeable, and patient with all my newbie questions. Rachel sent me pictures and updates throughout our trip, and treated my dog like she was one of her own. I never once worried about my dog while I was away. I will definitely be a return customer of hers.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

dogs are people with fur

I've owned and cared for dogs over the past 17 years, for numerous friends & acquaintances, and also volunteered for an animal shelter. I call my dog my son and I will treat your fur children the same! I have a Weimaraner who loves to play but also respects other dogs boundaries if they’re not the playful type. Though I work day hours I provide a comforting home environment and a privacy fenced in ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

My dog has his own special quirks, likes and dislikes. Tell me your dogs preferences and I'll make sure their needs and comforts are met!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Duke

Weimaraner
6 years, 5 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

If your dog will be at my home, it's a safe HOA neighborhood. With my large backyard there is plenty of room to run around & play! I also have a toy box that Duke loves to share!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.