Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Tamzin M.
Tamzin M.
Nov 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Thanks Rachel

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Lynde J.
Lynde J.
Aug 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel and her pups took great care of our dog Nelly! Rachel is trustworthy and reliable and I didn't worry for a minute. I like that Rachel only takes a dog(s) from one family at a time.

Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Sasha J.
Sasha J.
Jul 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel and her two pups were very sweet. I appreciated that she took the time to meet with me and her dogs before we boarded my fur baby. She sent me pictures and updates as well. Thank you Rachel! Will definitely use you again! I highly recommend!

Rachel L.
Rachel L.

About Rachel

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lover with a fenced yard!

I am a dog lover through and through! My husband and I both work full time and would be able to love on your fur-baby in the mornings, evenings and weekends. Our schedules are flexible to some extent, though, so there is a chance we'd be home during the weekday at times during their visit.

We have two small dogs (a yorkie and dachshund/yorkie mix), that are total sweethearts and very social. We enjoy ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

We prefer a more social dog since we have two pups of our own. We are leery of aggressive breeds and will not board any dog with a history of biting dogs or humans. We also will only keep dogs that are up to date on all shots and actively take flea and heart medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Benjamin Scott Lee

Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 4 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Poppy Marie Lee

Dachshund and Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

fetch in our fenced back yard, walks to the local park and through our neighborhood's walking trails

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.