Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

34
repeat clients
72 Reviews

Kathy R.
Kathy R.
May 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family took great care of our dog & elderly cat during our vacation, and sent updates & photos. I felt so fortunate that they could care for our pets.

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Marie M.
Marie M.
Feb 3, 2018
Verified Stay

We've never boarded our senior poodle and pug in a kennel, so it's great to have such a reliable sitter for the dogs. Rachel is very flexible and our dogs quickly warmed up to her and her family. We came back after 3 nights away to two happy dogs.

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Kathy V.
Kathy V.
Jul 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family took great care of Daisy! Frequent pictures and updates really helped while she was away from us. I highly recommend Rachel and would definitely use her again!

Rachel K.
Rachel K.

About Rachel

25
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check

vet tech here to care for your pet!

Hi my name is Rachel and I moved here to St. Charles about 3 years ago from Chicago! I work as a veterinary technician at a wonderful little family clinic up in Carpentersville. My husband and I have been very pleased to be able to continue our Rover business here in the fox valley. So, if your dog(s) don't mind two mellow cats, a dog loving 5 year old, and a caged bird that ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

We do have two dog-seasoned cats who will basically just ignore your dog, and also put up with a little bit of curiosity, however if you dog is cat-aggressive it probably won't work out here. We do also have a dog-loving, very gentle and cautious 5 year old so dogs should ideally be child-friendly and not prone to jumping and tackling a small person!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will have great walks around our saint charles/geneva neighborhood. We have a large wooded park half a block away, and also a dog park just a few minutes drive from here. Often, just a walk around our large front and back yard is sufficient for our smaller furry friends. My husband and I are conscious and skilled at avoiding other dog encounters on the street should your dog be "confrontational" or leash aggressive (our old shep was!) :) We know how to handle all types and are very safe about leashed walks.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.