Rachel K.

Rachel K.

Dog Boarding

$15
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Arienne Z.
Arienne Z.
Jun 11, 2017
Verified Stay

My 2 dogs had a great time with Rachel! She sent pictures and updates, which was great. I know my dogs were in good hands & we would definitely have her watch our dos again.

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Amanda L.
Amanda L.
May 13, 2017
Verified Stay

As always Rachel was wonderful! She truly enjoys having Poppy over to her place for a few days when I am out of town. I love knowing my precious little one is being taken care of so well while I'm gone. It really takes a big weight off my shoulders so I can focus and enjoy what I'm doing while away. Rachel's service has been impeccable. She really is a caring and nurturing pet sitter ...

Rachel K.
Rachel K.
Carol M.
Carol M.
Mar 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing! Utterly amazing! We did a home visit before my dogs spent the night and she was so sweet to the dogs. When I dropped them off, my dogs would not stop barking and she reassured me everything would be ok. When I went to pick them up, my dogs looked right at home. Happy as ever. She sent me pictures during the stay and updates on them. She communicated excellently. I was ...

Rachel K.
Rachel K.

About Rachel

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Exceptional care at a great price!

**Available anytime Fridays at 6p through Sundays at 9p. Available during the week only if your dog is accustomed to being home alone for 9-10 hours.** I have a special love for Dachshunds but will consider all small dogs under 15 pounds. Willing to consider larger dogs on a case by case basis. Currently I have NO pets of my own. In the past, I've owned two Dobermans - one from puppyhood and one from rescue ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Dachshund is my breed preference. I'm looking for calm, easy going dogs that would be completely comfortable taking care of business on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Depending on the age and activity level of the dog, we will take walks, play ball or snuggle on the couch. There is a dog park near my house if that's an option for your pet.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.