Rachel K.

(6)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

£20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

£18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

Reviews

6 Reviews

Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
Feb 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Linkin (large vizsla) loved his time with Rachel, whilst we visited Center Parcs. As soon as we met her we knew linkin would be cosy and safe. She sent us lots of pictures of adventurous walks she had with him and she lives in a beautiful location.
Her calm approach put us at ease and Linkin returned tired which was great!

Thank you for bringing Linkin over, we had some great adventures together! I look forward to having him again if ...
Rachel K.
Nikki G.
Nikki G.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt very confident leaving my dogs with Rachel and she looked after them so well. Thank you. I will book again next year.

Thankyou Nikki, I'm glad they enjoyed their holiday whilst you enjoyed yours too :)
Rachel K.
linda w.
linda w.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Miley and Teddy had a great day with Rachel. She loves dogs and they were very relaxed in her company. Would recommend.

Rachel K.

About Rachel

26
years of experience

Adventurous holidays for dogs :)

I am a keen fell walker and wild swimmer, so if your dog loves adventures then they are in the right place. I have an incredibly deep connection with animals, which is shown in my passion for training horses at liberty which really is all about working from the connection before anything else, and so I like to commit these same principles when being around dogs too.
I am offering a fun, safe and caring ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Is your dog well socialised and happy around other dogs?
Is he/she trained to walk well on/off the lead?
Is your dog interested in sheep/rabbits/pheasants etc.? Are they likely to chase any of these?
Where does he/she usually sleep?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.