Rachel J.

Upper West Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Nov 1, 2016

We have a dog in our apartment and Rachel is great with the dog. She also has two big dogs back home. She is good with dogs of all sizes and demeanors. Rachel is a genuinely caring individual and any dog owner would be lucky to have her walk their dog. They will get plenty of individualized attention and she would be eager to meet any needs asked of her.

Rachel J.
Rachel J.
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Oct 12, 2016

Rachel has taken care of my dog multiple times and always does a great job. My dog is always happy to see her and I know she's in good hands. Rachel has had dogs her whole life and she knows dogs of all sizes

Rachel J.
Rachel J.
Claudia J.
Claudia J.
Sep 20, 2016

Thank you so much for giving me an opportunity to give a shoutout re Rachel's love for dogs. She comes from a long line of dog lovers, and immediately became one herself. She was raised with dogs all her life. There has always been at least one dog around, and most of the time two. She often noticed when something was wrong with them before her dad or I did. Always nurturing, especially during thunderstorms ...

Rachel J.
Rachel J.

About Rachel

24
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Southern Belle Dog Lover

Since the day I was born, I've had dogs in my family. They've ranged from Lakeland Terriers, to German Shepherds, to now Labrador Retrievers. Sadly, my labs are back in my home state of Texas, but I have a sweet Chihuahua (named Edie, after Edie Sedgwick) who is always by my side. When I'm not working on TV shows or films, I'm looking after or hanging out with Edie. I can't imagine not having a ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would prefer to work with small-medium breeds, but am open to other requests. I'd love to know their activity level, normal routine, and general disposition. I'd also love to know if they have any health issues I should be aware of.

When Rachel watches your pet

I love taking dogs on walks and exploring my neighborhood. We can go to the park, or just walk around the block depending on their needs and activity levels. I want to take care of your dog just like you do, so please leave me a list of their preferred activities.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.