Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Carol B.
Carol B.
November 9, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog had a great time with Rachel and Buddy during his overnight stay. Rachel sent me pictures and updates while I was away. Buddy is a sweet dog and my dog took an instant liking to him. I would definitely leave my dog with her again.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Amy D.
Amy D.
August 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was awesome with our puppy Sunni! This was Sunni's first overnight stay anywhere and she loved it. Rachel made sure we were kept informed as to what was happening with her and provided pictures. It was a great first stay!

Rachel H.
Thank you, Amy! Sunni was a hoot
Rachel H.
Xiaojing T.
Xiaojing T.
May 29, 2013
Verified Stay

I can not thank Rachel enough for taking great care of my dog! Apparently my dog had a lot fun with Rachel and her dog, Buddy. Highly recommended!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Quality care in Eola Heights

Thank you for considering me as your pet sitter! We know our dogs are happier and less stressed when they are cared for in a home environment while we are away.
As a pet parent myself, your dog becomes part of our family during their stay. Buddy and I spend time walking around Eola Heights, Thornton Park and discovering new parks. Buddy gets along well with dogs of all sizes and respectful of giving extra ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I want to know about all your dogs habits and quirks so they get the best care! If they have specific rules, I will encourage the same when they are with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Buddy

Beagle and Mixed
7 years, 2 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.