Rachel H.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is wonderful! She communicates well, takes tons of pictures which I love! Parker adores her and she takes him on wonderful walks! So happy to have her as our walker! ?❤️?

Rachel H.
Allie B.
Allie B.
May 29, 2018

Rachel is a co-worker of mine and upon first meeting her, we bonded over our pups. It's obvious she has such a heart and love for animals!

My husband and I went out of town for a weekend and were in a pinch to find someone to watch our 10 month old golden retriever. Rachel was willing to take her for the day/night and even sent us pictures and updates. I felt so comfortable ...

Rachel H.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Prior kennel experience, runner

I have two years of professional kennel experience as well as having raised multiple pups of my own. I have also taken several dog obedience classes and currently have two Chihuahuas of my own. I have owned and been around dogs since I was born. I believe dogs are God's gift to this earth and love them in all shapes, sizes, temperaments, and personalities. I am available to walk your dog, or run with then ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

For dogs coming to my home, they need to be small or medium, but large breeds are fine if they have a calm temperment, sized due to my two Chihuahuas, who love small dogs and are ok with bigger dogs. They tend to be a little nervous around larger dogs but are fine if given space. All dogs will be supervised or crated while in my home. All dogs will need their own crate. For walks and drop ins, I have no preferences. All dogs are wonderful.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Tito

Chihuahua
7 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Arya

Chihuahua
5 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

My home is located in a dog friendly neighborhood where we can go on walks up to 5 miles. We have a spacious fenced in yard, which has been escape proofed thanks to the trial and error of my youngest dog. We also love near several local parks and walking trails.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.