House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Julie W.
Julie W.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Great Job! You went above and beyond! Thanks SO much, Zee had a fun day with you!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Our first experience with Rover went well. :)

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Benjamin J.
Benjamin J.
Mar 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Helpful and timely! Thanks for dealing with my stubborn door lock!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Patient and compassionate dog lover

*Flexible schedule *Experience with special needs, medicated, & elderly animals
I've been a Rover sitter for about three years now, but have a lifetime experience with dogs! Growing up my family was never without two dogs in the house, providing me with ample experience training, walking, and caring for dogs. I work a flexible from-home schedule so my days are very free for whatever care your pet needs!
As a dog sitter, I am dedicated ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I prefer to know the owner's preferences on everything. I can cater to what the dog needs in most areas, but just want to make sure I know those needs ahead of time.
Here are questions I typically ask on meet and greets:
-What is your dog’s typical routine for food, walks, and potty breaks, and how much flexibility do they have within it?
-Where do you typically take your dog for walks? How responsive are they on the leash? How do they react to other dogs, humans, kids, and small animals?
-Is there anywhere you like to take your dog to be off-leash (dog park, etc)?
-Does your dog have any special needs, medications, food allergies, or anxieties?
-What commands does your dog already know? Are there any commands you’d like me to work on with your dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Rachel's Pets

Atticus

Cat
5 years old, 10 lbs.

Avery

Cat
5 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Nobody knows a dog better than their owner, so I hope to provide the type of care that the owner knows the dog needs!
I enjoy taking dogs on walks through nature, especially if there are parks where a dog can run or play fetch. However, walking through neighborhoods is always a great option as well!
I'm a big fan of cuddling and playing fetch with the four-legged friends so whether your dog is a lay-around-the-house kind or a run-around-all-day kind I'm happy to provide it all!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.