Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
4 Reviews

Laura P.
Laura P.
Apr 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel (and Mr. Kai) are great!! Rachel & Kai spent all day with my Ryder pup, sent lots of videos and updates, and took such great care of my girl :) I arrived home to one happy pup!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
suzanne S.
suzanne S.
Mar 2, 2017

Over the past ten years Rachel has helped cared for our beloved cats, dogs, and horses. She loves animals and is an amazing pet sitter and companion. Our animals love her and look forward to her visits. She expertly takes care of their feeding and medical needs, and also plays and snuggles with them. She also regularly sends pictures so you know what they are up to. It is always difficult for me to walk ...

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Amy F.
Amy F.
Feb 24, 2017

We love Rachel! The connection she has had with our dog is amazing. Lily lights up and is so excited when she comes through the door. We feel that Lily is loved and well taken care of when we are away. We trust and appreciate Rachel so much!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Passionate Dog Lover

I've had a love for dogs since I was a small child, my heart is for animals and I truly get joy from interacting with them. I've done animal rescue and fostering, as well as had my own dogs and cats. I believe in a positive and healthy environment at all times and lots of interaction and personal attention. I have a lot of flexibility and availability during the week and on Saturdays and Sunday ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know of any behavior issues (fear, aggression, anxiety, etc.) and what preferences the dog has to feel comfortable and happy and what level of training the dog has. The dog needs to be comfortable with my puppy (my puppy loves other dogs).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets


Northern Inuit Dog
2 years old, 71 lbs.

Ella Rose

Northern Inuit Dog
1 year, 4 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

There are great walking trails and private residential neighborhoods near by that I love to walk in.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.