Rachel H.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Antoinette S.
Antoinette S.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel and Evan are great! Both of our dogs love them, and I don't have to worry when I go out of town.

Rachel H.
Amy L.
Amy L.
May 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Your dog will be in good hands!

Thank you Amy, looking forward to seeing Mr. Corn again!
Rachel H.
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
May 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel and Evan were amazing for Rocky. They sent a lot of pictures and updates throughout the trip, helping me "stay in touch" with my buddy. Super fast response time, super flexible with scheduling pickup/dropoff, super communicative. Rocky was definitely a happy camper with Rachel and Evan! Going to rebook with them for future stays, no brainer.

Thanks Amanda! We would love to see Rocky again anytime! <3
Rachel H.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full-Time&Special-Needs Expert

Having been blessed with a blind, epileptic, cancer-surviving pup of my own for 15+ years who recently passed, I'm highly experienced with senior and special-need dog care: I regularly managed a schedule of 14 meds/supplements, cooked food, administered sub-cutaneous fluids. I work from home, so I'm available to your dog all day and able to manage multiple medication doses and/or the multiple small meals some older dogs require. I'm also happy to take ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Please let me know about any potential aggression issues toward humans or other animals, odd fears (my own dog was terrified of the sound of running water), habits to watch for such as eating off the ground or anything, or else you'd like me to know!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

I'd love to take your dog on a walk around the neighborhood, to a nearby park, or just to the couch for some snuggles.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.