Rachel H.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Mary M.
Mary M.
Apr 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great. I was very anxious at first leaving her but Rachel continued to reassure me the entire time away from Penny. Not only did Rachel take good care of Penny the entire family welcomed Penny with open arms and paws. We will be sure to contact Rachel the next time we need a sitter.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Carey S.
Carey S.
Mar 3, 2018

Rachel is AMAZING! Her and her family treated our sweet Stoli like their family dog and sent lots of updates and pictures. I would highly recommend her and we will definitely be using her for all of our future travels! Thanks again, Rachel!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Crystal R.
Crystal R.
Feb 5, 2018

If you are looking for a loving, committed sitter for your pets, Rachel is who you should choose. She will give the love, attention and make sure all your requests are honored! i will recommend her to anyone and trust her always with my own pets. Thankful I found her!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time mom/Fenced yard/Park

Hi! Just a stay at home mom with a huge heart and passion for fur babies! I’ve worked as a vet tech in high school and have just loved all breeds of animals my whole life! I am home all day with my 2 kiddos, who absolutely love and adore animals. They are sure to show your dog love and affection as well as keeping them busy! We have a big back yard for ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I prefer that your doggy be good around kids/babies. I do have two little ones! I would also love to know if you’re working towards any goals with your pet so that I can incorporate that into their stay!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Newman

5 years, 2 mo. old, 47 lbs.

Fetty

Australian Shepherd and Catahoula Cur
1 year, 1 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We have a park just a short walk away that I would be happy to take your fur baby to if scheduled for a stay over the weekend or on a nice day during the week. I would also be happy to bathe dog for an additional fee.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.