Rachel H.

Rachel H.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so impressed and thankful for Rachel. Laela was very happy pup. She is a lot to handle and full of spunk. I got pictures and updates their whole time together. My heart was filled with love and joy. I was skeptical using a dog walker- but I must say i am very pleased and relieved by what great care my Laela was in.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time- love walks!!

I've worked with the tiniest of teacup chihuahuas to the most giant mastiff mixes & I've got to say, I love each new dog I meet even more. I have experience with high energy working breeds & I enjoy running and playing with them as much as I love relaxing and reading on the sofa with the couch potato hounds. I'm home as a full-time college student and mother at the moment with plenty of ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would love to know your dog's ticks. What their favorite game is and what their most beloved possession is whether it's a plastic water bottle or a stuffed penguin. *Especially any food allergies and preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Molly

Border Collie and German Shepherd Dog
6 years old, 45 lbs.

Aries

Other Pets
6 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Along with a large fenced yard, there are numerous nearby parks and plenty of trails and natural hiking areas if that's what your puppy enjoys.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.