Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Vicki H.
Vicki H.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful
My little Ricky didn’t seem to want to leave her
I will absolutely use her again and would recommend her to anyone
She gave me constant updates and pictures
Awesome

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Brandi B.
Brandi B.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family are so welcoming and great to Daisy and me. She is so happy when I pick her up and she’s excited to get there in the morning.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Alejandro T.
Alejandro T.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family were great hosts to Kai. She sent photos everyday and responded quickly when we sent her a message. They were really friendly and welcoming right from the beginning, and she was attentive to make Kai feel at home. We are glad Kai got to spend the long weekend with Rachel's family while we had a nice weekend getaway to ourselves.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, love dogs

I have always loved animals!!! I grew up with pets and i worked in a vet clinic for a time. We currently don't have any pets as our beloved dog, Sam, passed away a few years ago. He was our baby and a wonderful member of our pack! I'm a stay at home mom with 3 kids, 2 school aged and a baby. We have a fenced in yard as well as access to the ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Your dog needs to be child friendly/tolerant, potty trained, friendly/tolerant to other dogs unless specified prior. Please disclose habits (chewing, barking ect.) so I can make appropriate accommodations. I will follow the schedule you have set for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Rachel watches your pet

We'll go on walks, play at the park, play with toys, and have lots of snuggles! I will accommodate you and your dogs needs. What ever your dog needs I will make sure it happens.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.