Rachel H.

Central Boulder, Boulder, CO

(4)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Michael B.
Michael B.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is THE BEST. She clearly loves cats and got along with our cat, Honey, really well. Rachel was super communicative throughout. She made us feel really comfortable leaving our cat in her care. Honey was happy and healthy when we got back. I’d recommend Rachel to anyone looking fir a friendly and responsible pet caregiver.

Rachel H.
Patti B.
Patti B.
Jan 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing left karma happy and healthy! Thank you!!!

Rachel H.
Susan B.
Susan B.
Jan 4, 2019

Rachel was wonderful with our animals! We have a full house of animals: two cats and 4 backyard chickens. One of my cats, Gizmo, is pretty quirky and doesn't like a lot of people but she took to Rachel immediately! Rachel kept us updated everyday with texts and pictures to give us peace of mind -- so I didn't have to worry about a thing. Most people get nervous around chickens if they've never handled them ...

Rachel H.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time & fenced yard!

Hello! I have a flexible schedule and love both cats AND dogs. I’ve used this site for my own pet sitting needs so I know how important it is to have someone reliable, caring, and trustworthy to take care of your house & fur babies. I get it, it’s hard finding someone.. so I decided to join to help others like me.

I have over 25 years of experience with all kinds of ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I currently cannot watch any dog that jumps or is heavier than 40 pounds— sorry!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Bee

Labrador Retriever and Shar Pei
2 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Nala

Cat
5 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.