Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Kozzette B.
Kozzette B.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I’ve never left my two dogs with anyone so I was a little nervous, but from the first time I contacted Rachel she put my mind at ease. She sent me updates throughout their stay and when I picked them up they were happy. It’s such a relief to know that I have someone that I can trust to take such great care if my dogs when I need to leave town. every ...

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Nichole W.
Nichole W.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable leaving my dogs with Rachel. I like that she kept me posted on how they were doing, and sent me pictures. She is very understanding due to the fact that this was just a trial run for my dogs. I love the fact that her dog Hurley is very welcoming and cute :). I am looking forward to Rachel being our pet sitter.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Farah W.
Farah W.
Feb 19, 2018
Verified Stay

We just moved to Idaho and haven't left our dog with anyone but family in the past. I was hesitant but Rachel did a fantastic job and I pretty sure our dog misses her. =) Rachel was very flexible and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggy Lover

Hi! My name is Rachel and my husband and I are adventure seekers who love to travel the world. Along with that though comes the pain of wanting our 3 year old pup to feel comfortable and loved while we are gone. This is a huge stressor for me just to know he is being taken care of the way I want him to be. I figured others shared the same feeling, so I thought ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

1. How much do they get fed a day and how often?
2. Do they have kennels?
3. Do they sleep with you or elsewhere?
4. Are there any special requests for the stay?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Hurley

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
3 years, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.