Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
6 Reviews

Emma A.
Emma A.
Jun 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you!

Rachel H.
Emma A.
Emma A.
Jun 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you for everything! Nellie will miss you. We will definitely be contacting you again in the future. You’re the best!

Rachel H.
Emma A.
Emma A.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is amazing!! Nellie loves her and I felt super confident she was taken care of. We are excited to continue to ask her to help us out when needed ?

Rachel H.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Bully Breed Lover & Advocate

I’ve always grown up around dogs of all sizes and breeds! I love them all, but bully breeds and larger dogs have a special place in my heart. I have an American Pitbull Terrier named Illy who is spoiled and so incredibly loved. Taking her for walks in the park or around the city is one of my favorite pastimes!

I have experience with taking care of dogs of all sizes. My own dog ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any history of aggression/anxiety/nervousness and what the triggers may be/are. I can use this both for my safety and your pets to ensure their encounters with me are positive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets


American Pit Bull Terrier
7 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I treat all dogs as if they were my own and make sure they are happy and taken care of in every way possible.

A dog staying at my home can expect all of the snuggles and scritches while lounging around the couch. Illy has a plethora of interesting toys that she doesn’t mind sharing with 4 legged friends, but feel free to send your dog’s favorite toy(s) along with them! When the weather is decent, your dog can enjoy either a solo or partner walk around the neighborhood with Illy. We have a beautiful park just a block away where they can hang out in the grass and enjoy some fresh air. On really nice days we might take a ride to Riverview dog park or a trip to the pet store to pick out some treats and get some sniffs in for the day.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.