Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Gretchen B.
Gretchen B.
Mar 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is amazing! She stayed in touch, sent us lots of pictures and was very accommodating. We’ll definitely be using her again, and her own pup is so sweet!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Kane I.
Kane I.
Feb 21, 2018

I met Rachel through one of my friends. I was in desperate need of a pet sitter, the one I hired had to quit at last minute, and I was about to leave for a week. My friend suggested a girl that she new. Since it was last minute I said ok that we would set up a meet and greet. Since then I wouldn't allow anyone else to watch my dogs for me. My ...

Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Sydney S.
Sydney S.
Jan 19, 2018

Rachel has been my best friend since kindergarten and I've never met someone who loves and cares for animals as much she does. I have 3 dogs and one cat and they are the light of my life. When i need someone to pet sit there's no one else I can count on besides for Rachel! She makes sure my babies are well taken care of and I know they are in great hands when ...

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animals are my passion!

Hi guys! My name is Rachel, animals are my life! I grew up on a farm so I've had pets since I was child and my love for them has grown into my adulthood even more. I have a passion for learning and understanding all different types of animals. Living on a farm has given me a lot of experience, from administering meds, to dealing with wounds to just showing our animals lot of love ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I want to offer the best care for your pets while they are with me! I would like to know :
- temperament
- are they on a certain diet
- do they need medication
- are there any allergies
- what does your dog like to do
- how are they with other people/pets/out in public

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Sonya

1 year, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Activities:
- Long walks around the neighborhood
- Large fenced in area to run and play freely
- Lots of chew toys
- Frisbee and Tennis
- Trips to the dog park ( if owner consents)
- Lots of cuddles and relaxing
When your pets are with me you can have a peace of mind knowing that they will be in great care! You can expect lots of updates and pictures of your fur baby!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.