Rachel H.

Rachel H.

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Brianna R.
Brianna R.
Oct 16, 2018

Rachel is my go-to person when it comes to the care of the dogs in my life. She has a wealth of behavioral and medicinal knowledge that she puts to great use in order to provide the best care for all the dogs that come into her care. Her home and yard are large, safe, loving and ready for a furry friend always! So grateful to have such a wonderful person in the lives of ...

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

All about the dogs!

Over 15 years of experience in the veterinary profession on top of even more experience caring for and working with all sizes and personality of dogs, gives me the opportunity to make my home the Cool Dog Hangout! Owners can have piece of mind while they are at work or on vacation knowing their pup is in a safe and fun environment. From puppy to senior, high energy to couch potato, and laid back to ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

For the protection of my own and all other dogs coming through my home, I will need specific information regarding health status and behavior. I will require proof of current rabies vaccination, and would appreciate other vaccination records as well. This is to help me ensure the safety of all pets (i.e. only having certain dogs together at a time, etc.).
I will also require owners to fill out a Medical Emergency form that provides me with emergency contact information for both owner and preferred veterinarian. I am a firm believer in "better to have it and not need it"!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Rachel's Pets

Dodger

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
8 years, 1 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Keira

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Regular activities will be play time in my fenced back yard, and walks through the surrounding neighborhoods. For those "too smart for their own good" breeds, walks and backyard play will include more mental stimulation that involves obstacle courses and other training type exercises. Not to forget my senior patrons, a comfy bed by the warm fire or in the nice sunny spot will be waiting for them.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.