Rachel G.

Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
Aug 1, 2018

Rachel is our go to person when it comes to watching our pets. I never have to worry as she takes excellent care of them and always gives them the extra attention they need. Highly recommend Rachel

Rachel G.
Rachel G.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Plays, Loves on & Runs with Dogs!

I have been dog sitting for about ten years. I am comfortable taking care of any size dog, but have had the most experience with medium sized (think black labs, huskies). I am active and love going for long walks or runs, depending on the dogs comfort level/ability. I can't really have a dog of my own right now, and love getting my doggo fix when I can. I primarily house sit as most ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

If your dog is an escape artist, this is a must know! I don't have breed preferences or age preferences, I'm happy to keep up with an active dog who loves to run as much as I would be an old puppy who prefers shorter more shuffling walks. Mostly, I have noticed that dogs are like small children and very good at convincing strangers that they are allowed to do things they are not. A list of things your dog will try to convince me they can do that they actually CAN'T would be a great start :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Depending on where you live and the locations available, beacon hill park is one of my favorite spots for running/walking/playing. Gordon Head is a great hike for dogs if the weather is good and again depending on location! I'm happy to adhere to a list of favorite locations and try new places as well!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.