Rachel G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Jason C.
Jason C.
Sep 26, 2017

I have known Rachel for two years, and in that time I have arranged for her to care for several friend's pets, including dogs, cats, fish, parrots, goats, and horses. She is a true animal lover and I have heard nothing but the best reviews and requests for repeat services. While away, you can rest easy knowing that someone who has a genuine affection for all animals is caring for your (pet) family.

Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Fred J.
Fred J.
Jan 13, 2017

Rachel started watching and walking my dogs here in Colorado when she was still in grade school and continued until she relocated to San Diego. She was very responsible and great with the dogs, even coming by sometimes just to take them on a "free" walk! I would highly recommend her...Doc misses her a lot :)

Rachel G.
Rachel G.
Marnie B.
Marnie B.
Jan 8, 2017

I have known Rachel G. as an exceptional dog-walker and pet care giver for over 10 years! She has always demonstrated great sensitivity toward each individual animal with regards to its specific needs. Having partnered with her in caring for goats, birds, cats and dogs, I was witness to her integrity for each individual job and love for each individual animal!!

Rachel G.
Rachel G.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Have Dog Will Walk

My name is Rachel, originally from Colorado. I started caring for dogs at the very young age of 10 years old, walking them daily, doing daily checkups, and staying over at clients homes to keep the pets company. At such a young age people entrusted their "kids" to me because of my responsibility, dependability, and honesty. I love dogs which is the main reason I choose to dog sit, so you can rest assured your ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love all the breeds and have cared for many breeds...from dainty elderly poodles to energetic labs to large Irish Wolfhounds and Great Pyrenees.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

I enjoy long walks but will walk your dog as per your instructions. If he/she fetches I would love to throw the frisbee for them.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.