Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


2 Reviews

Stephanie A.
Stephanie A.
Jan 2, 2019

R has watched my 2 dogs (a 145 lbs Great Dane and a 75 lbs lab/golden mix) for multiple separate weeks and has been an absolute rockstar. For some reason, whenever I'm away, my problem child Great Dane is always sick (ear infections, UTI, etc.) and needs multiple, horse-sized, pills day and night. R handles this without a single problem and with total grace. R sends multiple pictures and even dresses them up for holidays! ...

Rachel F.
Alison C.
Alison C.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you coming to walk Hadley on such a rainy day! She loves to meet new people and sniff bushes. Thanks for letting her do her thing.

Rachel F.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Love 2-dog walks, can cat-sit

I've cared for dogs as small as mini poodles and as large as great danes, including dogs with anxiety or health issues that require special attention, as well as several cats. I know that every dog is a good dog! I've never met a pet I didn't get along with, given time for them to get to know me (some are shy or scared of new people and I'm used to that too!). I grew ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know first and foremost how the dog behaves on a leash and around other dogs. I'd also like to know any care routines, training words, behavior quirks, preferences, or tips for how to make the pet as happy as possible! I don't have any breed preferences although it is sometimes hard for me to spend a lot of time with dogs that bark really loudly for long periods of time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

I like to go on walks in nature if it's available - parks, conservation land, whatever's nearby. I try to take cues from dogs in terms of what they want to do. If they show me they want to play tug, or catch, or chase, I'm happy to, and if they just want to cuddle or hang out at the other end of the couch I love that too.

Rachel's Service Area

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.