Dog Boarding

$68
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$68
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Christine D.
Christine D.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Highly recommend Rachel! I could tell that Sammy was well cared for by Rachel. We loved how she sent us photos of Sammy while we were away too! She will love your dog like her own. You can't ask for more than that.

Rachel F.
Rachel F.
Cynthia B.
Cynthia B.
Jul 14, 2018
Verified Stay

When my Weimaraner Seamus stays with Rachel it's the next best thing to being home with us! Rachel has two lovely dogs of her own that make him feel right at home, a fenced yard where he can run and play with his buds and be perfectly safe and a kind family with lots of experience caring for other peoples' cherished pets. Long runs on her beautiful farm are really something special and we even ...

Rachel F.
Rachel F.
Katie L.
Katie L.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel took great care of our dog. This was our first time using a dog sitter and Rachel was amazing. She sent videos and photos of our dog every day and it was clear our dog was having a lot of fun, especially with her puppy Finley.

Rachel F.
Rachel F.

About Rachel

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

75 acre Farm for City/Suburb dogs!

Alongside our friendly 13 year old Golden Retriever, Jumper and playful, loveable 12 most puppy, Finley, your dog will walk, play and rest in a loving family home. 75 acres horse farm & fenced in backyard. Lots of individual attention.

Each day your dog will have 2, 30 minutes walks in the fields behind our farm. Offleash runs are optional depending on dog's temperament.

About this sitter:
Imagine your dog visiting our sprawling farm (75 ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Please indicate breed, age, temperament, personality and other boarding experiences. Sporting and working breeds thrive staying with us but I'm open to all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Jumper

Golden Retriever
13 years, 4 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Finley

Goldendoodle
1 year, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Each visit includes a lot of outdoor walking, running and possibly off leash hiking in our farm fields. I only let dogs run off-leash if their owners have approved. Also, I only let dogs run off-leash when they are 1/2 mile from the road and under my strict supervision. Sporting and working breeds absolutely thrive on these walks. They are able to explore the smells and sounds of nature. We have access to woods and a small creek also.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Dogs sleep inside of course, either on the floor beside my bed or in their crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Each dog will receive 2, 30 minute walks every day. The remainder of the day is spent in our large fenced-in backyard which includes a large deck and a lot of shade. Also, time spent inside and our warm and cozy house. I work from home so each dog will receive one-on-one care by me.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.