House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Emily S.
Emily S.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was great with my pups! They warmed up to her quickly. My Dane can be a bit standoffish to new people and he seemed to be ok with her after a few minutes. Rachel seemed very comfortable with my big pups and when we returned they seemed happy as can be! We will keep her in mind for any future dog sitting needs for sure.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Aug 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was lovely to work with! She was super flexible and prompt with communication. The dogs were happy and seemed like they had been well cared for while we were gone. I would love to hire her again in the future.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Outdoor & play buddy for big dogs!

I have many years of experience with large breeds such as Rottweiler, Newfoundland, and Mastiff. Big dogs don't intimidate me, and I love to roughhouse and get dirty with them.
If you have a high-energy dog who needs to burn off some steam outside, I'm your gal! I am a fast learner and am confident that I can adapt to your pet's specific training and needs.

I have experience working with dogs in obedience and ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's breed, age, and any medical conditions they may have. I love to work with Retrievers, Labs, and Rottweilers, but I really am happy to work with any kind of medium- or large-breed dog or puppy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

Your dog will adventures with me such as walks along the Cedar River Trail, 3-5 mile runs, hiking, swimming, frisbee, wrestling, and tug-O-war!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.