Rachel E.

Rachel E.

East Brooklyn, Brooklyn

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Ben B.
Ben B.
Feb 27, 2018

Rachel's first animal friend was Pepper, a family dog, who she met as a toddler. They became fast friends and her bond with animals has only grown as time goes on. When she's over at my place my dogs get along great with her, something they don't do with most outsiders. She has a loving, thoughtful nature and it carries through with animals.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Barb E.
Barb E.
Feb 27, 2018

As Rachel’s grandmother, I have watched her relate with our dogs. She loved to play with and exercise them. They were always very sad when she had to leave. She’s always been very reliable.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Steven I.
Steven I.
Feb 26, 2018

I've left my Bernese with Rachel multiple times when I've gone off on trips, and I could swear I've never had a better caretaker! I'd never seen my big boy so happy; Rachel was so sweet and the house was spotless when we got back! Highly recommend her.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll Entertain Your Dog All Day

I'm a full time student who is completely free Tuesdays and Thursdays through Sundays, and I have a lot of free time in between classes on Mondays and Wednesdays. I've been raised with and around dogs of all sizes my entire life- from Papillons to Dachshunds to Australian Shepherds to Giant Schnauzers. I love taking care of, and playing with dogs; I know that all dogs are individuals with their own favorite activities and preferences ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know your dog's diet and exercise requirements, any allergies or specific preferences or phobias (my grandparents' schnauzer is terrified of thunder), and their favorite toys and places to go!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

We can go on walks to any locations that you specifically prefer; I am flexible to every individual dog and owner's needs and preferences.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.