Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Jim G.
Jim G.
Mar 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel did a fantastic job of caring for Sophie while I was out of town training. She sent numerous pictures and was even flexible when my schedule abruptly changed. I highly recommend Rachel!

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Brenda E.
Brenda E.
Feb 16, 2017

Rachel has been around animals her whole life. She volunteered at an animal shelter and pet store when she was very young. She worked with animals at Barkefellers in Avon and has a special needs 3 year old german shepherd. She is both kind and patient with all animals.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Biggest animal lover on the planet!

PLEASE READ AVAILABILITY:
Daycare Hours.... 4:30pm - pickup before 1:00am (that night)
Boarding Hours.... 4:30pm - pickup before 9:00am (next day)

I am a full-time college student, with a part time job at an architecture firm here in Bloomington. I travel to Indianapolis on the weekends to visit my family.

I was an employee at Barkefellers West, a pet hotel for dogs and cats. I have handled several types of dogs: large, small ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

No preferences, but I would like to know about any and all medications or medical history. I need to know your pets limitations, and what I can or cannot do with your pet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Elsa

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Simon

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 1 mo. old, 120 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.