Rachel E.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Katie P.
Katie P.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, Rachel and her family took such good care of Toby! He is always so excited when we drop him off at their house.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Kristine B.
Kristine B.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I am a new fur baby mom. It is very difficult for me to leave Piper with anyone. As soon as I met Rachel and her family I knew I could go on vacation and feel like I could relax and not worry. Rachel sent me updates and pictures of Piper’s stay. I highly recommend and will definitely use her in the future. I can leave my baby and have a piece of mind!

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
David W.
David W.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family were incredible. We could not have been more pleased with the service. Rachel scheduled a meet and greet the day of our inquiry, which was great because we were leaving on a twelve day trip four days later. We could instantly tell our picky little toy poodle Ringo was comfortable and at ease. Rachel asked all the right questions and took notes for all special requests. Will definitely book with Rachel ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Attentive, energetic, fun dog days

I began raising Seeing Eye puppies at age 12, but my family has always had dog members for as long as I can remember! I love to treat pets like family, and make sure they have fun, feel safe, and get as much exercise and attention as they need. I enjoy walking with my dog, Sunbear, along the greenways and through the neighborhood, and would love to do the same with your special four legged ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

For boarding in my home, I would like to know that your dog is generally friendly with other dogs. I have my own dog and will not take on more than one dog guest at a time unless they are from the same family. I will only board small dogs of about 30 pounds or less.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Sunbear

Border Collie, Icelandic Sheepdog, and Mixed
9 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I will let you decide how long and how often you would like me to walk with your dog. I realize that each individual dog will probably be most comfortable following their own routine. however, if you’d like an adventure, I’m happy to indulge them and take them somewhere new! I typically walk my dog along the greenways in Cary.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.