Rachel D.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Jeff D.
Jeff D.
Apr 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is amazing! True animal lover and provided our fur baby with a terrific day. We received regular updates and our baby was wonderfully cared for.

Rachel D.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Mar 4, 2019

I have really enjoyed working with Rachel to watch our cats (2) and dog. Rachel is always professional and she really cares for our animals. She walks our dog, Atticus, during the week when we are at work. She makes sure he has water. He is always happy to see Rachel. She checks in on our cats too. We have two -- Scout and Dill. She'll play with them if they show their faces. She will ...

Rachel D.
Keith D.
Keith D.
Mar 2, 2019

Rachel has always had a love of animals, cats and dogs - having had a variety of animals her whole life. She watches our 3 cats and fish when we are away. She is extremely dependable, responsible and reliable. We would not trust our companions to just anyone, and Rachel has proven over the years that she has worked for us to always put the care of our pets first.

Rachel D.

About Rachel

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Lover of all animals

I absolutely adore all dogs and cats and just all animals in general, which is why I'm currently getting my Veterinary Technician certification so I can play and help furry cuties for work!

Since I can't currently have any dogs I would love to have some furrry friends over to play with!

I have a cat, Kai, right now who I spoil rotten so know that I will spoil and care for your pets just ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Rachel's Pets

Kai

American Shorthair
3 years, 3 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Luckily I'm very close to a lot of beautiful forest reserves just minutes from my house that I have taken my friends' dogs for walks on before. They're great places to take a nice long walk or a run.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.