Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Molly F.
Molly F.
Nov 14, 2013
Verified Stay

I would use Rachel again to watch Oliver which is, the highest recommendation that I can give.

We've had some pretty gruesome experiences with dog sitters in the past so we we know quality when we see it. Here are some thing that Rachel did especially well:

- I requested lots of communication and that's what I received. Daily pictures of my dog on his long walks, (even in the cold of NYC), quick responses to ...

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Katrina F.
Katrina F.
Sep 10, 2013
Verified Stay

Our dog loved staying with Rachel and Cooper. Rachel came to the rescue at the last minute and was really helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Jul 10, 2013
Verified Stay

Rachel and her dog Cooper were great hosts! They were very flexible in taking a last minute reservation and kept our pup busy the entire time we were away! Each day they went to different dog parks or central park. We loved getting multiple picture updates each day which showed how much fun our pup was having. Needless to say, our dog was pretty tired once we came back - she had an excellent vacay!

Rachel D.
Rachel D.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

LA Staycation

I started pet-sitting 8 years ago and decided to adopt my own pup 6 years ago. His name is Cooper and he's never met a dog or person he didn't like.

Several people who've met Cooper recommended him as an older brother for foster dogs! He is really zen and gets along with all dogs and people. We make it to an off-leash park every day. Several clean, safe dog parks are just minutes away ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Cooper

Lhasa Apso
7 years, 1 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I enjoy all things outdoors. I'm an avid hiker and love long doggie walks as a pack. I walk any dogs staying with me 4x daily for plenty of exercise & potty possibilities. Extra walks may be added, depending on the needs of each pet, I find plenty of exercise leaves even the most anxious dog more relaxed.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.