Rachel D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Rachel

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs can run with me or meet my dog

Hi! My name is Rachel and puppy was my first word. It took me a while to convince my dad to let me get one, but I haven’t been without a dog since second grade. I’ve pet sat and dog walked growing up, worked in a kennel for 10 years, was a vet assistant for a little while, and I’ve volunteered with the ASPCA along with numerous local shelters. I’m currently ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

What is your dogs overall personality? What are their likes and dislikes? Do they have any medical or behavioral concerns I should watch out for? How do they react toward strangers and other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

If I were a dog, I’d be a high energy dog. I love being active and being outside. I will walk or run with your dog around town or hike with at a state park. We could also go down to the river to swim. If your dog is good with other dogs, we can go to the dog park or play with my foster dog. I’m open to other suggestions as well.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.