House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Laura M.
Laura M.
Feb 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is an animal lover and I felt very comfortable with her taking care of our cat. We were out of town for 2 weeks and she sent daily pictures and updates. Rachel followed all instructions perfectly and I highly recommend her!! She is very responsive and put our minds at ease so we could enjoy some time away. We will be using her frequently moving forward!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
John R.
John R.
Dec 7, 2017

Biased testimonial from her Fiance.

Qualifications
-Worked as a vet tech for 8 years
-Ran multiple rescues including her own rescue that found over 100 animals a home in one year.
-Owns 4 animals, but her parents have another 10 that she brought home. -She would literally live on a farm with 1000 dogs/cats if she could afford it.
-Would be a horrible vet because she would give away free care and medicine and ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Angelene L.
Angelene L.
Dec 5, 2017

Rachel loves animals! She's got 3 kitties and one dog of her own and spends her weekends volunteering at a local shelter.

We've got a cat who's less than friendly and a new little kitten. Rachel has been a lifesaver for those weekends when we're out of town as well as during a 10 day vacation. She is always professional, took care of feeding, the litter box and some play time. She even texted us ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full time animal lover!

Hi there! My names Rachel and I’m new to the Chicago area but worked at a Veterinarians office for seven years through high school and college (Go Hoosiers!) After I graduated I volunteered at a few different animal shelters before a few ladies and myself started our own dog and cat rescue in Indianapolis. After three fulfilling years I moved to the Chicago area where I currently reside in La Grange! 2-3 days a ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

No breed preference

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.