Rachel B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

20
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Carly W.
Carly W.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was so sweet and helpful. She sent us lots of pictures, videos, and updates while watching our pups to let us know they were being well taken care of!

Rachel B.
Kelly E.
Kelly E.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel was a wonderful dog sitter! She sent me lots of photos and video of Booker while we were on a weeklong vacation, and went above and beyond by dropping Booker off at our house late last night because she knew I was missing him and couldn’t wait an additional day to see him. I had no worries about Booker while I was gone, and have no qualms with hiring Rachel to take care ...

Rachel B.
Vitalis O.
Vitalis O.
May 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is an excellent sitter, who genuinely enjoys watching your lovely pets! She has her own well trained pets which was helpful for socializing my puppy! Highly recommend!

Rachel B.

About Rachel

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and Energetic Caregiver

About this sitter:
I am a 28 year old animal lover who has combined 12 years experience in personal and professional animal care. I work full time at a veterinary hospital, but it is close by home, so I come home on breaks. Dog training and behavior is an interest and a hobby, and am comfortable handling all ages, sizes, and breeds of dogs. I love cats and small mammals and am happy to assist ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if a dog is housebroken, what commands they know, and if they are sensitive to any food/treats. It is also helpful to know any personality quirks such as a sensitivity to being touched, loud noises, timidness. My household is quiet, but with this information I can provide the best experience for their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Luna

American Cocker Spaniel, Beagle, and German Shorthaired Pointer
8 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Grace

English Bulldog
3 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We can take walks around my neighborhood or play fetch in the yard. If your dog is high-energy, I like to take them on runs.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.