Rachel A.

Rachel A.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Andrea B.
Andrea B.
Jun 21, 2016

Rachie is an amazing dog sitter! She watched my senior dog, Hazel, for 5 days in my home and took such great care of her. Hazel was on multiple medicines plus a liquid oral medicine and Rachie did a great job administering the meds. Rachie is a great communicator and sent me an update and picture of hazel every night. She also washed our sheets and left flowers and note for us when we got ...

Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Angie K.
Angie K.
Jun 13, 2016

Rachel is a great dog sitter! They have taken care of both our dog Spud and cat Ida B. and we love how kind, gentle, and thoughtful they are with our animals. Rachel is punctual, great at following up, and has always been flexible with our pet care/sitting needs. From helping us get a walk in during the day, to staying at our house when we've had to be out of town--We know we ...

Rachel A.
Rachel A.

About Rachel

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun, furry friend lovin' gal!

I love animals! I have been a full time dog walker in Minneapolis for over a year now! I walk dogs of all shapes and sizes and breeds, and have worked with several senior dogs, as my day job Monday-Friday, and I do dog sitting in clients homes as well! I love my job and am looking for new clients/pups to spend time with and give lots of love to as well as enjoy ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog gets along with other dogs, do they have any dietary restrictions, past injuries?? Do they have any fears/anxieties I should watch out for? Is your dog kenneled and do they enjoy car rides and going to the dog park?! What does your dog enjoy doing?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Pocket

Cardigan Welsh Corgi and Chihuahua
5 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.