Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachael can host 1 dog per night.
Rachael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Seth F.
Seth F.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication.
Super friendly.
Shared pictures.
I picked up Fletch and he was just as goofy and happy as he always is, if not more!

Thank you Rachael for giving Fletch a home away from home!!

Rachael O.
Rachael O.
Maggie P.
Maggie P.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I was so nervous to leave my puppy but Rachael was so awesome with her! She sent pictures everyday and gave Sophie so much love and attention. I will definitely be using her again! ?

Rachael O.
Rachael O.
Meghan O.
Meghan O.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie's stay with Rachael was great!! He came home healthy, happy, and sleepy! Rachael was really responsive and sent me loads of pictures during his stay. She kept in contact and reached out with any questions. I would highly recommend her!

Rachael O.
Rachael O.

About Rachael

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible schedule - love all dogs!

I’ve had a dog in my family my whole life (Labs, a Beagle, Boston Terrier, and Goldendoodle so far). I moved into a condo in downtown Minneapolis and miss having a dog around! I occasionally travel for work, but love to have dogs on the weekends or weeknights I'm in town - I'll keep my calendar up-to-date! I love to walk, play, and snuggle with all dogs! I don’t currently have a dog, but ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences, but please feel free to tell me any info to gain comfort before dropping your dog off (e.g. meal times, bed time, care preferences, frequency of walks, frequency to go outside, etc.)!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachael watches your pet

I live right by the Stone Arch Bridge, so can walk you dog along the river both downtown Minneapolis and in North East. I love to play fetch and interact with dogs as well (even just cuddling on the couch). Happy to practice tricks if your dog is still learning too!

In Rachael's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachael's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.