Rachael H.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Laura H.
Laura H.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was absolutely AMAZING! This was the first time I've been away from my furbabe for such a long period of time (16 days). Rachel was the sweetest and indulged all my needy messages and gave me updates throughout the days. I knew my puppers was in the best hands - I was even a little nervous he wouldn't want to come back home with me! haha. She is THE BEST! Highly recommend!

Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Komika S.
Komika S.
Apr 8, 2018
Verified Stay

We were in a bind because our usual sitter had an emergency and we were out of town due to a death in the family. Rachel stepped right up and took care of our babies so that we didnt have to worry about a thing. I LOVE Rover and the quality of sitters that they offer. Rachel took great care of my dogs and we would be happy to use her again!

Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Claudia H.
Claudia H.
Mar 24, 2018

Rachael is a great pet sitter and dog walker--she has been taking care of dogs for a long time and is very trustworthy. When our first dog was diagnosed with diabetes, she personally administered his food and insulin everyday. She also took care of our second dog, taking her on walks and overseeing her feedings. Now she has her own dog that she loves to bits!

Rachael H.
Rachael H.

About Rachael

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, fenced yard 4 Fido!

Hi, I'm Rachael! A Texas native, I've loved dogs my whole life! I've owned Bichon Frises in the past but decided to branch out to a Scottish breed when I got Patrick, my beloved Golden Retriever. I will bring personalized and loving care to your fur baby, just as I care for my own Goldie but goodie. I have experience with both small and large breeds of dog and administering medicines such as insulin. Also ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the breed, size of the dog, sex, neutered/spayed or not, any idiosyncracies and behavioral issues, likes and dislikes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

On walks, we can go around my neighborhood, the little Walnut Creek greenbelt nearby or another park to run around and play fetch! Playtime and socialization are a must!

Rachael's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.