Rachael H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachael can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Rachael can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Rachael's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Rachael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

46
repeat clients
114 Reviews

Shannon P.
Shannon P.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachael took care of my two little dogs for a couple of weeks. She provided videos and/or photos on a daily basis and responded to text messages right away. Her home is perfectly suited for little dogs with plenty of space indoors and out, outdoor shade, dogs toys, doggie beds, secure walls/gates for dogs that try to escape, etc. My pups were very happy staying with her...lots of tail wagging. I highly recommend her.

Rachael H.
Lynn K.
Lynn K.
Aug 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachael was amazing! This was the first time we left our pup and she made it so easy. Rachael took the time to send many videos of our girl throughout her stay and let us know how she was doing. We will definitely use Rachael again!

Rachael H.
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Jul 22, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time boarding our dog, and our first time using Rover.com. Rachel was very kind, helpful, and flexible when I realized I needed to adjust my booking dates/times. She has a very nice area set up for the dogs and a cute outside space for them too. She sent videos about once a day, sometimes more. I'm very happy with our experience and I would gladly do it again.

Rachael H.

About Rachael

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

5 STAR SMALL BREED Boarding

I ONLY take SMALL breeds so your little one will be safe, happy & comfortable. I’m active, work from home, in a safe gated community. An overnight stay consists of a 24hr period so for instance, a 9am dropoff is a 9am pickup. If pickup will be after the time you dropped off, it’s only $20 to extend your stay to a later pickup time. Administrating of ANY meds is $10 extra per night. Dogs ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

I’d need to know if they are FULLY potty trained, if they bark a lot and if they sleep in a crate or not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachael's Pets

Louie

Australian Shepherd
4 years old, 3 lbs.

When Rachael watches your pet

I use positive reinforcement and can continue the training in specific things if you're already working on obedience, crate training or potty training. I also offer bathing and nail trimming for a small extra charge.

In Rachael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachael's Neighborhood

Rachael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.