Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$49
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$34
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Primrose's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

27
repeat clients
132 Reviews

JJ R.
JJ R.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Primrose came through in a pinch with a couple drop-in visits over Memorial Day Weekend to help us with some extended day trips we had planned. The pictures proved how happy our pup was to see her!

Primrose N.
Jane H.
Jane H.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Primrose did an amazing job housesitting with our dog! I could tell she was very experienced and she was 100% professional. She followed all of our detailed instructions and showed up early. We would love to use her services again in the future.

Primrose N.
JJ R.
JJ R.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Primrose stayed at our home for about a week to care for our dog and cat while we were out of town. Regular updates and pictures kept us informed that the animals were happy and the house was safe as we enjoyed our vacation. It is so nice to know Primrose has veterinary working experience. Our dog is on a daily medication and most recently had an ear infection requiring drops while we were away ...

Primrose N.

About Primrose

10
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Furry friend need a pal for a day?

Hello! My name is Primrose and I currently live in Cambridge, MA. Originally from Chicago, IL, I'm a veterinary technician at a Greater Boston animal hospital and an alumna of Northeastern University in Boston.

I'm in my early 20s and my favorite hobbies include painting, baking, and watching sci-fi shows! I have classes/work during the week but am willing to be as flexible as I possibly can. I love dogs and helping people feel ...

What Primrose would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, but I would like to know the general demeanor and dog's personal preferences in addition to the standard food/water/bathroom/meds info.

I have experience in giving oral medication and administering injection medication. I am open and willing to learn how to care for your fuzzy best friend as much as needed.

Before giving me the pleasure of taking care of your buddy, please let me know if your friend has any special needs or is particular in any tastes so I may accommodate accordingly for their comfort.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Primrose's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Primrose watches your pet

While I am in care for your loving pet, I do not intend on them unsupervised. If I were to perform a task in which I would not be able to multitask and supervise them (e.g. showering), I would crate them or block off an area of which they will be safe to be unsupervised for a short period of time.

I am experienced in basic grooming for dogs. I am happy to provide a bath and nail trimmings if you so choose to request it. If you would like for me to do any services while you are away, feel free to ask!

In Primrose's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Primrose's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.