Pia L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Pia can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Pia's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Pia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

121
repeat clients
267 Reviews

Lynda A.
Lynda A.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Pia and Carl always great my pups with a walk! They combine dog savvy and caring well!

Pia L.
Dee J.
Dee J.
Sep 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful people! Nelli had so much fun and is so excited to go back :-)

Pia L.
Kerry B.
Kerry B.
Sep 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Always reliable and I know Paisley is getting great care!

Pia L.

About Pia

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Adventurous Walks and Love

I am very passionate and intuitive about animals. I enjoy all breeds of dogs, both large and small. I have experience walking large, strong dogs and multiple dogs at once. I am a good reader of dog body language and will use my skills to make a safe and enjoyable walk. I will use techniques that you use and what I know to help the dog relax. I am also good with leash reactive dogs. ...

What Pia would like to know about your dog

-How long have you had your pet?
-If you have not had your pet since puppyhood, what do you know of the dogs prior history?
-Your dogs overall temperament
-How does your dog interact with other dogs?
-Has your dog ever bitten a human?
-Has your dog ever bitten another dog?
-Are there certain types of people your dog seems to fear or dislike?
-Has your dog ever tried to escape? (Home, backyard, vet, etc)
-Does your dog jump fences?
-Does your dog have any sensitive areas on his/her body?
-Does your dog have any allergies?
-Does your dog have any disabilities or health problems?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Pia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Pia's Pets

Axel

Siberian Husky
5 years, 9 months old, 60 lbs.

Blondie

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 6 months old, 75 lbs.

When Pia watches your pet

DOG WALKS: One on one walk with your dog through your neighborhood. Your dog will be able to stretch it’s legs, get a break from being inside and most important go potty. I also work on leash manners. I don’t allow pulling during walks. I am also good with leash reactive dogs. If you are working with a behaviorist or trainer please let me know, so I can enforce the same techniques.
***I am currently completely booked for individual walks

If you have an extremely hyper dog that destroys your whole house for fun, I suggest the following:
DOGGY DAYCARE: I offer 60-90 minute walks through Trails. These are usually group walks consisting of 2-5 dogs. I have access to 6 acres of private land. If your dog is good off leash, they can run free through the woods. Dogs can go swimming in the river nearby. We also visit a Dog Park where every dog can run off leash.

We work on leash manners such as pulling, leash reactivity, listening and recall. Group walks help with behaviors and socializing. They will get used to walking with other dogs. Dogs will also sharpen their skills of interacting with the pack.

Your dog will be TIRED! Too tired to continue their hobby of eating through walls and destroying furniture. You will enjoy your dog napping and keeping quiet the rest of the day. Some of my clients say their dog is quiet for two days after the trail run.

DROP IN VISITS: I will feed your dog or cat, play and take on a 15-20 minute walk. This also includes pee and potty breaks. Doggy entertainment such as Frisbee and catch. I also clean pet accidents and litter boxes.

Doggy Daycare/ Boarding:
Mi Casa Su Casa!
I have access to lots of trails, dog parks and open fields. Your dog will go on a adventure walk daily. We also work on leash manners and other behaviors such as:
- leash pulling
-recall
-listening
-understanding the pack

Your dog will learn better social skills at my daycare than at any dog park.

We require proof of vaccinations for all dogs that stay in our home. They must be up to date on:
-RABIES
-DHPP/DA2PP
-BORDATELLA
-FLEA AND TICK TREATMENT
***PLEASE BRING PROOF OF VACCINATIONS**

WE ALSO REQUIRE YOUR DOG TO EITHER HAVE A MARTINGALE COLLAR OR PRONG COLLAR. We usually walk 2-3 dogs at a time. A lot of the times a dog wants to sniff a little longer or go a different direction. Regular collars are very loose and they will snatch out of them.

DOG BOARDING:
See Daycare description, plus staying the night! The fee includes walking, running, playing, dog park, feeding( your food) and cuddles.

Carl, my husband, will conduct the interview at the meet and greets if I am not available.

My whole family works together to give extra attention and love to your pets. PLEASE NO AGGRESSIVE, DOMINANT OR INTACT MALE/FEMALE DOGS.

In Pia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Pia's Neighborhood

Pia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.