Philippa G.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

£23
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Philippa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Philippa's Photos

Philippa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Angela E.
Angela E.
May 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Philippa and her own lovely dog looked after Penny exceptionally well.
Penny spent 2 separate days with Phil when we were on holiday in the area. She had a brilliant time, and I got regular photo updates to show what fun she was having!
On the 2nd visit, Penny got very excited when we pulled up outside the house, which I think is excellent doggy feedback!
Thanks again Phil x

Philippa G.
Lucy M.
Lucy M.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We were in the area for a holiday and needed our dog looked after. We are so glad we found Phil. We felt completely comfortable leaving our beloved Coz with her and he had a great time! We highly recommend her!

Philippa G.
Anna R.
Anna R.
Jan 31, 2019
Verified Stay

The dogs had another lovely day with Philippa. She has really brought the old blind dog out of himself and got him engaging with life! She has taken such care to bond with him. The collie on the other hand got a long, long muddy romp with Philippa’s dog Emmie, and a shower! They are both very happy (Tor looked so happy when he arrived, he remembered this was a good place and didn ...

Philippa G.

About Philippa

20
years of experience

Cosy cuddles and frisky frolics

My aim is for dogs in my care to have a fun, happy and safe day. I love dogs and the highlight of my day is walking our beloved Emmie and friends. Emmie is a one year old cockapoo who loves nothing better than playing with her pooch friends.
We have a lovely dog friendly garden and three down stairs rooms your dog can play or lounge in.
I love dog training and feel that ...

What Philippa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I have training leads so even if they are on a lead they still get a good walk and play.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Philippa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Philippa's Pets

Emmie

Cockapoo
2 years, 6 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Muffin

3 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Philippa watches your pet

We go for a walk soon after they arrive to take your pets mind off missing you. Emmie is super playful and quite maternal so becomes a great buddy for Rover visitors of any age.
If your dog loves to walk I am happy to be out for several hours. Some days we walk four times.

We play hunt the treat. There are lots of balls and toys here so lots of fun is had.

In Philippa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Philippa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.