Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Peter can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Peter can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

102
repeat clients
199 Reviews

Jessica G.
Jessica G.
April 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Lizzy came home happy and tired! Thank you.

Peter K.
Peter K.
Paul S.
Paul S.
March 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Xander (2.5 year old Golden Retriever) had a great time with Koji. Peter and Esther watched Xander during the first nor'easter, they had no power for the first part of the week. We received daily pictures of Xander enjoying himself. I highly recommend Peter.

Peter K.
Peter K.
Donna L.
Donna L.
March 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Peter is great. Harley feels like this is his home away from home. Very thankful to have Peter to call on when we need to leave our beagle.

Peter K.
Peter K.

About Peter

36
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Where your dog is family.

56 year old Irish Boy from Maine...:-) I've had pets all my life or should I say...four legged family members? I have worked with two professional trainers throughout the years. Currently training a service dog, Koji, an Australian Shepherd. We have a fenced in yard with plenty of room to run. We are on a quiet street. Your dog would get lots of love and attention. Your pet must be pet friendly and house trained.

What Peter would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with other dogs? Do they have a history of bolting/running away? Do they prefer their dogs crated or free roaming? We would need to know bathroom schedule and any "quirks" that your dog might have. Any information that would make your dog more comfortable during his or her stay would be welcomed!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Peter's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Peter's Pets

Koji

Australian Shepherd
3 years, 10 mo. old, 51 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.