Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Pete can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Pete can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Joseph P.
Joseph P.
July 24, 2017
Verified Stay

We have used Pete on several occasions over the past three years. Our dog seems to enjoy his "vacations" with Jethro. Pete is very good at keeping us informed of how our dog is doing (with pictures). We recommend him highly.

Pete W.
Pete W.
Dana H.
Dana H.
April 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Great experience! Our dog was comfortable and most important, happy, staying with Pete & Jethro. It is obvious Pete truly cares for your pet and wants everything to go smooth for them. Pete was responsive to messages and gave us updates throughout our dog's stay. We are already looking to book again for our next vacation this summer. Thanks Pete!

Pete W.
Pete W.
Michele F.
Michele F.
March 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Pete did a great job taking care of our Australian Shepherd during her two-day stay. He communicated with us throughout the stay, sending pictures and updates, and she settled in quickly with Jethro, his dog.

Pete W.
Pete W.

About Pete

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Jethro And Friends

I am a retired federal investigator and lawyer with over 35 years of caring for dogs including my own and those of friends. Dogs I have loved range from a pug to a newfy, with many in between. My current best friend and running partner is Jethro, an 80 lb. Coon Hound. Jethro is very gentle and he loves everyone, dogs, cats and people. Depending on your dog's needs, temperament, and health, he or she ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Pete's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Pete's Pets

Jethro

English Coonhound
9 years, 9 mo. old, 76 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.